10-7 – Contact Foul – Push After Shot

This foul could actually be a violation of several different articles of Rule 10.6. She was able to get the shot off cleanly, but was not allowed to come back to the floor before the contact. If she had been able to come down without the contact, it would have been a foul after the try. In this case, she receives 2 free throws.


10.6

1 Comment

  1. I agree on the foul called on defense on the second shot.
    What was missed was a foul during the first rebound:
    White 33 pushes Blue 22.
    (No team control, so blue gets endline throw-in going the other way if not in bonus, or Blue 22 shoots 1+1 {or 2} if in the bonus.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*